Just for Today… Over 50s Dating For Over 50s Singles Advice.

  • Just for today, I will allow my real personality to just be, and accept myself as I am.

  • Just for today, I will listen to my intuition about what I really want in life, be OK with what I want, and not compare myself to others.

  • Just for today, I will adjust myself for what it is. I will face reality. I will try to change what I can, and accept those things I cannot change.

  • Just for today I will release judgments of others since I do not walk in their shoes.

  • Just for today, I will try to live through this day only, and not set far-reaching goals to try to overcome all my problems at once. I know I can do something for 12 hours that would appall me if I felt that I had to keep it up for a lifetime.

  • Just for today, I will try to be happy. Abraham Lincoln said, “Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.” He was right. I will not dwell on thoughts that depress me. I will chase them out of my mind and replace them with happy thoughts.

  • Just for today, I will try to improve my mind. I will not be a mental loafer. I will force myself to read something that requires effort, thoughts, and concentration.

  • Just for today I will exercise my soul in three ways: I will do a good deed for someone without letting them know it. (If they find out I did it, it won’t count). I will do at least two good things that I know I should do but have been putting off. I will not show anyone that my feelings are hurt. They may be hurt, but today I will not show it.

  • Just for today, I will be agreeable. I will look as well as I can, dress becomingly, talk softly, act courteously, and speak ill of none. Just for today I will try to improve no one except myself.

  • Just for today I will have a program. I may not follow it exactly but I will have it, thereby saving myself from two pests: hurry and indecision.

  • Just for today I will have a quiet half hour to relax alone. During this time I will reflect on my behavior and will try to get a better perspective on my life.

  • Just for today I will be unafraid. I will gather the courage to do what is right and take the responsibility for my own actions. I will expect nothing from the world, but I will realize that as I give to the world, the world will give to me.

Lee Milteer is an internationally known Performance & Productivity Coach, TV Personality, and Speaker who has counseled and trained over a million people throughout her career. Lee is the founder of the Millionaire Smarts® Coaching Program and is also a best-selling author of educational resources like Success is An Inside Job and Overcoming Unproductive Behaviors. Find out more and sign up for no-cost success resources at www.milteer.com.


Over 50s Dating For Over 50s Singles

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment